The Food Processing Suppliers Association (FPSA) elected new board members at its March 10 Annual Conference in Cancun, Mexico.

Scott Scriven, Weber Inc., takes the helm as board chair, while Barry Shoulders, Packaging Technologies, moves to Immediate past chair after two years in the chairman’s position. Other members of the five-person executive board include David Camp, Key Technology Inc., as vice chair; Eugene Teeter, Meyer Industries Inc., as treasurer; and Jeff Dahl, JBT FoodTech, as the at-large member.

“I’m excited about the future of the Association,” said Scriven when accepting his nomination. “Our members represent the backbone of the food industry by providing the equipment and services that are crucial to the safe and efficient production of food products. Our board consists of key executives throughout the food equipment industry who are dedicated to helping members gain maximum business value through membership in FPSA.

“I want to especially thank Ashley Hunter of Odenberg Engineering Inc. and Gunther Brinkman of Norse Dairy Systems,” Scriven said. “Both are longtime and loyal members of the FPSA board and have completed their board terms this year. Their passion for the industry and great insights has helped elevate the quality of membership at FPSA. It’s been a privilege working with them.”

The full board consists of 20 respected leaders from within the food and beverage industry, as listed below:

FPSA Board
Executive Committee Chair: Scott Scriven, Weber Inc., Kansas City, Mo.
Immediate Past Chair: Barry Shoulders, Packaging Technologies, Davenport, Iowa
Vice Chair: David Camp Key Technology Inc., Walla Walla, Wash.
Treasurer: Gene Teeter, Meyer Industries Inc., San Antonio, Texas
At Large: Jeff Dahl, JBT FoodTech, Madera, Calif.

FPSA Board of Directors
John Campbell, Separators, Inc., Indianapolis, Ind.
Viggo Nielsen, Mettler-Toledo Safeline, Tampa, Fla.
Steve Hughes, Lyco Manufacturing Inc., Columbus, Wis.
Gil Williams, Poly-clip System Corp., Mundelein, Ill.
Chad Sprinkman, W.M. Sprinkman Corp., Franksville, Wis.
Ivo Cozzini, Cozzini Inc., Chicago, Ill.
Tim O'Brien, Urschel Laboratories Inc., Valparaiso, Ind.
John Atanasio, Alfa Laval Inc., Warminster, Pa.
Ed Fay, CMC America Corporation, Joliet, Ill.
Lou Beaudette, Admix Inc., Manchester, N.H.
John Rooney, Evergreen Packaging Inc., Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Ken Hagedorn, Naegele Inc., Newton, N.J.
Tony Bayat, CFS NA, Frisco, Texas
Goran Olsson, Tetra Pak Inc., Vernon Hills, Ill.
Bob Grote, Grote Company, Columbus, Ohio

Go to for more information.