By a majority vote of TIA membership, Caleb Reyes, Criss Cruz and William Fry have been elected to the TIA board of directors for the term running between November 2010 and November 2011.

By a majority vote of membership, the board of the Tortilla Industry Association, Arlington, Va., has confirmed the following three individuals to its board of directors: Caleb Reyes of Heat and Control, Hayward, Calif.; Criss Cruz of Mi Rancho Tortillas, Clovis, Calif.; and William Fry of La Mexicana, Seattle, Wash. They replace John Ponce of JC Ford, Manuel Berger of Mi Rancho and Matt Landes of Lobo Tortilla Factory, whose official terms have just concluded.

Two honorary directors, David Brickner of Ruiz Foods and Mark Rice of Clabber Girl, have also rotated off of the TIA board. Gus Giltierrez of Tortillas Inc. now shifts from past president to honorary director for the coming year. Serving two-year terms, the members of the TIA board include 13 directors, four of whom represent supplier companies, and nine represent producer companies.