The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA) elected its Association Officers and Members of the Board of Directors for 2017-2018 at its Annual Membership Meeting and Luncheon held October 9, 2017 in Orlando. The membership meeting was held during the National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Convention at the Orlando World Center Marriott.

John Farmer, sales director, Dairy Farmers of America, has been elected as chairman of the Board. Farmer has served on the Board of Directors since 2003. He served as secretary from 2015-2016 and chairman-elect from 2016-2017. Farmer is also a member of the Honorable Order of Golden Penguins.

Other officers sworn in at the Association’s 73rd Annual Meeting were: Dave Jones, Kellogg Company, chairman-elect; Joe D’Alberto, Acosta Sales & Marketing, secretary; Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage, treasurer; Neil Ritchey, Ajinomoto Windsor, vice chairman-frozen; and Bob Knodle, H.P. Hood, vice chairman-refrigerated.

Newly elected to the Board of Directors were: John Arnold, Sargento Foods; Bob Bollbach, RDD Associates; Tony Hatok; Giant Eagle; Mark Harvey, Associated Wholesale Grocers; Kathy Hayden, DanoneWave; Jim Motos, Rich’s Consumer Brands; and Ron Slominski, Schwan’s Consumer Brands.

Elected for a second term on the Board of Directors were: Scott Anderson, Alliance Sales & Marketing; Diana Curtis, Grocery Outlet; Dave Howlett, Wakefern Food Corporation; Mike Ridenour, Kraft Heinz Food Group; Chris Scheid, Land O’Lakes; and Joe Tuza, T. Marzetti Company.