The Kraft Heinz Co., Pittsburgh, and Northfield, IL, has successfully completed the merger of Kraft and Heinz. The transaction creates the third-largest food and beverage company in North America and the fifth-largest food and beverage company in the world.

The Kraft Heinz Co. board of directors is comprised of the following 11 directors: Alex Behring (chairman of the board), Gregory Abel, Tracy Britt Cool, Warren Buffett, John T. Cahill (vice chairman of the board), L. Kevin Cox, Jeanne P. Jackson, Jorge Paulo Lemann, Mackey J. McDonald, John C. Pope and Marcel Telles.

Bernardo Hees is CEO of the new company. The rest of the Kraft Heinz Company senior leadership team was announced in late June.

“I am honored and humbled to be the CEO of The Kraft Heinz Company," says Hees. “Kraft and Heinz are both world-class organizations with storied pasts and together, an even brighter future.”

The company says its immediate focus is on integrating the two businesses and establishing a new organizational structure, while delivering its financial objectives for 2015. The Kraft Heinz Company remains committed to its hometowns with co-headquarters in Pittsburgh and the Chicago area. The Heinz brand and business will remain in Pittsburgh; the Kraft brand and business will remain in the Chicago area.