The American Bakers Association (ABA) is pleased to welcome five new members to their Board of Directors.

Trina Bediako is the newly appointed CEO of New Horizons Baking Company with nearly two decades of experience at the enterprise. New Horizons Baking Company serves more than 2,000 quick service restaurants across Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Michigan, and Western Pennsylvania as well as national retail and sandwich makers.

Chuck Metzger, CEO, of Hearthside Foods brings to ABA’s Board more than 30 years of executive leadership in global food companies including Kraft and Coca-Cola. Hearthside Foods is a leading contract manufacturer and the largest private bakery in the U.S.

Tim Smith, VP/GM Snacking at TreeHouse Foods is a results-oriented business leader with an 18-year track record driving growth for leading brands within top tier CPG and early-stage start-ups such as Blue Apron, Tyson Foods, Hillshire Brands, and General Mills.

George Vindiola is the vice president of research and development at Campbell’s newly-created snack unit. Vindiola’s technical expertise has resulted in several patents and a string of successes at companies such as Frito Lay, PepsiCo, and Pepperidge Farm.

Tyson Yu, ARYTZA North America’s CEO, joins ABA’s Board touting 10 years at the international baking company in addition to previous strategy and investment positions at Fresh Start Bakeries, Lindsay Goldberg, and Merrill Lynch.

“We are honored to welcome these five accomplished leaders to the ABA Board of Directors and look forward to their diverse insights and leadership. These new Board leaders also ensures that ABA truly represents all segments of the baking industry. As these leaders join the ABA leadership, I also want to recognize the unwavering service of outgoing Board member and past ABA Chair Rich Scalise,” said Robb MacKie, president and CEO, ABA. “Rich has served on the board for the past 14 years and as ABA Chair where he steered both our organization and our industry in a positive direction. ABA’s Members and staff are grateful for his significant contributions.

Learn more about ABA’s Board and Executive Committee Members here.